Summary List PlacementIt's easy to delete your Zoom account — but you can only do so in your online settings. To delete your Zoom account, you'll have to log on to the website on your preferred browser. It's important to note that this permanent change cannot be made from either the desktop or mobile app. Once you've logged on, navigate to the "Account Management" section of your settings. You'll find an option to "Terminate My Account." It's also important to note that this change is permanent and cannot be undone — once you confirm the decision, you will be logged out and brought to the Zoom homepage. You will be unable to restore your account, but can create a new profile at any time. Here's how to delete your Zoom account. How to delete your Zoom account This change can only be made online on your desktop, and it cannot be made from either the desktop or mobile app. Additionally, the change is permanent and cannot be undone. 1. Open the Zoom website on your preferred internet browser on a Mac or PC. 2. Click "My Account" in the upper right-hand corner.
- On the left-hand side panel, click on "Account Management" under the "Admin" category.
Click "Account Profile " and then "Terminate my account."
This will open a pop-up asking for confirmation to terminate your account. Click the blue "Yes" button to complete the process. You will be logged out and brought to the Zoom homepage, where a small pop-up will read, "Terminate account success." You will be unable to restore your account, but can create a new profile if you'd like.
Related coverage from Tech Reference:
How to use the 'raise hand' feature in Zoom on a computer or mobile device
How to add Zoom to your Google Calendar by installing an add-on
'What is a Zoom Room?': Zoom's virtual meeting room service, explained
'Where does Zoom save recordings?': How to find your Zoom meeting recordings in 2 ways
'Do you need an account to use Zoom?': No, but you'll need one to make your own meetings — here's what you need to know
SEE ALSO: The best Apple MacBook laptops Join the conversation about this story » NOW WATCH: July 15 is Tax Day — here's what it's like to do your own taxes for the very first time
More like this (3)
Summary List PlacementIf you have a Gmail account that you no longer want, whether because it...Summary List PlacementIf you have a Gmail account that you no longer want, whether because it was for a business you no longer run, or was created when you were thirteen and now only receives spam emails, you may find yourself wanting to delete it. When you delete a Gmail address, you won't delete the Google account associated with it. This means you'll still...
How to delete your Facebook account on a computer or phone, and save all your personal data in the process
Summary List PlacementWhatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook account, accomplishing the task is a...Summary List PlacementWhatever your reason is for deleting your Facebook account, accomplishing the task is a bit easier said than done. Facebook has become so ingrained in our culture, that the prospect of deleting your account can be daunting. Before deleting your account, you should remember that many apps operate by logging into your Facebook account. It's important to make sure to sever all...
You can delete your Continue Watching section on Netflix for each profile in your account settings. ...You can delete your Continue Watching section on Netflix for each profile in your account settings. You can hide individual activity such as a specific show or movie, or opt to clear all of your viewing history. These changes can only be made from a desktop as the option is not available on the mobile app. Once you hide an activity, the show or...