Anuel Announces New Album Featuring Lil Wayne, Bad Bunny, J Balvin, More

By Matthew Strauss

Puerto Rican rapper and singer Anuel (who no longer goes by Anuel AA, according to representatives) has announced that he’s releasing a new double album later this week. Emmanuel—out this Friday (May 29) via Sony Music Latin—features Bad Bunny, Lil Wayne, J Balvin, Ozuna, Travis Barker, Daddy Yankee, Enrique Iglesias, KAROL G, and more. Find the album’s tracklist and artwork below.

Anuel, considered a pioneer of Latin trap, released his debut album Real Hasta la Muerte in July 2018. The LP found immediate commercial success, topping Billboard’s Latin Albums chart and earning platinum certification within two months of its release. Following that record’s release, Anuel has appeared on several songs by a number of major artists, including Shakira, Bad Bunny, Cardi B, Lil Pump, KAROL G, and J Balvin.

Anuel has come under fire on multiple occasions, however, for making homophobic remarks. In 2018, Anuel released “Intocable,” a diss track aimed at the Puerto Rican singer-songwriter Cosculluela that included anti-LGBTQ+ lyrics. Anuel issued an apology two days after releasing the song. Earlier this year, Anuel appeared to criticize Bad Bunny for performing in drag for his “Yo Perreo Sola” music video. He later denied that his comment was directed at Bad Bunny.

Read Pitchfork’s “An Introduction to Urbano in 50 Songs.”


01 No llores mujer [ft. Travis Barker]02 Somos o no somos03 Reggaetonera04 Jangueo [ft. Tego Calderón]05 Hasta que Dios diga [ft. Bad Bunny]06 Narcos07 Futbol y Rumba [ft. Enrique Iglesias]08 Que se Joda [ft. Farruko & Zion]09 Ferrari [ft. Lil Wayne]10 El manual11 Estrés Postraumático12 Los hombres no lloran?13 Así soy yo [ft. Bad Bunny]14 El problema15 Bandido [ft. Mariah]16 Rifles rusos [ft. Tego Calderon]17 Mi Vieja18 Nubes negras19 Tocándote20 Antes y después [ft. Kendo Kaponi, Yandel & Ñengo Flow]21 Secreto [ft. Karol G]

22 China [ft. Daddy Yankee, Karol G, Ozuna & J Balvin]