You can cancel a Dropbox subscription for a paid Dropbox Plus or Dropbox Professional account at any time. To cancel your subscription, sign in to Dropbox through a web browser and go to the Plans section of your account settings. Once you cancel your Dropbox subscription, you'll still have access to the paid service until the end of your scheduled billing cycle.
Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories.
Like many internet services, Dropbox offers a multi-tiered subscription model. Many people use Dropbox for free, but you can also subscribe to one of the paid levels, such as Dropbox Plus or Dropbox Professional. After you cancel, you won't lose your Dropbox subscription immediately. You'll be able to take advantage of whichever Dropbox service you had through the end of the billing cycle, after which your account will revert to Dropbox Basic. Your storage will revert to 2 GB, and the extra files will no longer sync with your devices. Your deleted files will be maintained by Dropbox for 30 days and restored if you change your mind and reactivate your subscription. If you have a Dropbox subscription and want to cancel, here's how to do it. Check out the products mentioned in this article: Apple Macbook Pro (From $1,299.00 at Apple) Lenovo IdeaPad 130 (From $469.99 at Walmart) How to cancel your Dropbox paid subscription 1. Open Dropbox in a browser and log into your account. 2. Click the avatar for your account in the upper right corner of the window. 3. Select "Settings."
- In the navigation menu at the top, click "Plan."
On the new page, choose "Cancel plan."
Confirm the cancellation by clicking, "I still want to downgrade."
Related coverage from Tech Reference:
How to share files on Dropbox in 3 different ways
How to share a Dropbox folder in 3 different ways
How to use Dropbox on your iPhone to store or share files, and access them on any device
How to 'unshare' a Google Doc to make it private after you've already shared it with others
How to download files from Dropbox on your Mac or PC, using the official Dropbox website
SEE ALSO: The best external hard drives you can buy if you extra storage beyond Dropbox's online servers Join the conversation about this story » NOW WATCH: A cleaning expert reveals her 3-step method for cleaning your entire home quickly
More like this (2)
How to delete your Dropbox account in 5 simple steps, permanently erasing your files and personal information
If you delete your Dropbox account, it will erase all your online data and unlink your...If you delete your Dropbox account, it will erase all your online data and unlink your devices from the Dropbox service. Deleting your Dropbox account is permanent and can only be done through a browser, not the mobile app. You can delete your Dropbox account from the General page of your account settings on Dropbox's website. Visit Business Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. If you have subscribed to a paid Dropbox account and no longer want to pay to maintain it, you can cancel your subscription, which returns you the free service (which includes 2GB of storage) – there's no need to do anything else. But if you want to delete your Dropbox account completely, you can do that as well, whether you were using a paid subscription or the free Dropbox service. If you choose to delete your Dropbox account, Dropbox will delete all your files from its online servers and remove your account and personal information within about 30 days, so you can no longer sign in to your account. It will also unlink your personal devices from the service and stop all file syncing. Any files you had previously placed in shared Dropbox folders that other Dropbox users have access to are not deleted, nor does Dropbox delete or change any files stored on your devices. In addition, if you have the Dropbox app installed on your devices, you will need to uninstall it yourself. Deleting your Dropbox account is permanent, so be sure you want to do this before starting. If you've settled on deleting your Dropbox account, here's how to do it. Check out the products mentioned in this article: Apple Macbook Pro (From $1,299.00 at Apple) Lenovo IdeaPad 130 (From $469.99 at Walmart) How to delete a Dropbox account 1. Open Dropbox in your browser and sign in to your account. 2. Click your account's avatar in the upper right corner. 3. In the dropdown menu, click "Settings." 4. Make sure you are on the "General" tab using the navigation menu at the top of the page, and then click "Delete account." 5. Enter your password and choose a reason for deleting your Dropbox account before clicking "Permanently Delete." Related coverage from Tech Reference: How to use Dropbox on your iPhone to store or share files, and access them on any device How to delete your LinkedIn account and prevent people from seeing your personal information How to delete apps on your Samsung Galaxy, or disable apps that can't be removed How to delete photos from your iPhone without deleting them from iCloud How to delete all of the emails on your iPad using a simple workaround SEE ALSO: The best external hard drives you can buy if you extra storage beyond Dropbox's online servers Join the conversation about this story » NOW WATCH: We tested a machine that brews beer at the push of a button
You can cancel your Apple Music subscription on a Mac using iTunes if your Mac is...You can cancel your Apple Music subscription on a Mac using iTunes if your Mac is running macOS Mojave or earlier. To change or cancel your Apple Music subscription, you'll need to access your account details through iTunes on your Mac. You have the option to change your Apple Music subscription to an individual plan, family plan, or student plan or to cancel Apple Music in your iTunes settings. Visit Business Insider's homepage for more stories. Apple Music offers a variety of plans to fit your lifestyle and budget. Options include an individual subscription for $9.99 per month or $99.99 per year. Students also have the option to receive monthly subscriptions for just $4.99. Like other app subscriptions, you can cancel Apple Music from your phone, but you can also easily cancel or alter your subscription from your Mac computer. After launching iTunes, you can access your account details and make any necessary changes. If you have a new Mac, you may need to sign into iTunes first before you can cancel your subscription. After canceling, you will still have access to Apple Music features for the remainder of the current billing cycle. Note that the below steps will apply to Mac computers running macOS Mojave or earlier, as the recently released macOS Catalina has replaced iTunes with separate apps for music, podcasts, and TV. That said, here's how to cancel your subscription: Check out the products mentioned in this article: MacBook Pro (From $1,299.99 at Best Buy) How to cancel Apple Music on a Mac computer 1. Open iTunes on your Mac desktop or laptop. 2. Navigate to the top menu bar. 3. Click "Account" and if you haven't signed in yet on your computer or need to switch accounts, click "Sign Out" or "Sign In" from the dropdown menu. 4. After clicking "Account" and signing in, click "View My Account." This will bring you to your account information page. 5. Scroll down the page to the Settings section. 6. Click "Manage" next to "Subscriptions" — this line will also show the number of subscriptions currently in service. Clicking "Manage" will bring you to your subscriptions page. 7. The page will show all subscriptions associated with your account, both active and expired. Click the small, blue "Edit" option next to "Apple Music." 8. Here you'll find all of the settings for your Apple Music subscription, and you can even change your package — including student or Family Sharing options. Click the "Cancel Subscription" button. 9. Click "Confirm" to finalize the process. After canceling, you will still have access to Apple Music for the remainder of the current billing cycle. If you change your mind, you can easily resubscribe to the service from iTunes again. Related coverage from How To Do Everything: Tech: How to see how many songs you have on your iPhone, and how much storage space those songs are taking up How to redownload music on your iPhone in 2 different ways How to turn off the initially hard-to-find 'shuffle' option in an iPhone's Music app How to download music and other audio files to your iPhone SEE ALSO: The best earbuds you can buy to listen to Apple Music Join the conversation about this story » NOW WATCH: 5 things wrong with Apple's lightning cable